She’s a Lady

A couple of weeks ago I posted about a thrifting haul that included this dress from Goodwill.

I finally wore it today.  Not bad for $4.59, eh?

Dress is Merona (from Target) - $4.59 at Goodwill, Necklace was free, thanks to the clothing swap, Shoes are Nine West (from Marshalls) - $20ish?

   Nothing makes me feel more ladylike than wearing a pretty dress or skirt ensemble.  My posture is a little straighter and I find it easier to smile when I’m sashaying around in a dress.  It’s a nice change of pace from my beloved denim.

The high temp today was in the low 80’s, which is the perfect weather for bare legs and short sleeves.  I didn’t even break a sweat on my walk to/from MARTA!  Since the forecast for the rest of the week promises similar weather, I’ve decided that today marks the first day of “Dress Fest 2011”.  Yessiree, I’m going to wear only dresses and skirts all week!  Huzzah!

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

