Clothing Swap Sneak Peek!

With my 30 for 30 Remix complete and a move on the horizon (more on that later), now is the perfect time to give the ol’ closet a good cleaning.  A lot of the clothes and accessories that I simply never wear anymore are in good condition and deserve a more appreciative home.  But instead of immediately hauling my two overflowing bags of threads to Goodwill, a friend and I are hosting a clothing & accessories swap next week!  I’m just about finished gathering my contributions, and here’s a sneak peek of the goods:

There's a couple dresses, skirts, pants, tons of tops and a few accessories (not pictured)

Have you ever heard of or been to a clothing swap?  They’re apparently all the rage these days with the economy being in a slump and all.  It’s basically a “girl’s night in” on crack; there will be wine, food, chit chat and completely guilt free “shopping”!  The idea is for everyone to walk away with some “new” items to add to their wardrobe without having to spend a penny.  Everything left over will be donated, which means more space in the closet.  Bi-winning!

What they say about one woman’s trash donation bag being another woman’s treasure is true.   I can’t wait to see what all of the stylish ladies attending are willing to trade!

If you’re local and want to join in on the fun, leave your email address in the comments section and I’ll send you the information!

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

3 responses to “Clothing Swap Sneak Peek!

  1. love this idea!

    xoxo
    robyn

  2. bonkasaurus

    This sounds awesome! I have never been to one of these things but I want to cross my fingers and hope one of my friends will hurry up and have one.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  3. I’m so excited for this, Heather – and to finally meet you in person! Thanks for inviting Cath and I 😉

Leave a Reply

