Friday Night (Outfit #20)

I’ve seen a lot of style bloggers wear a dress as a blouse with a skirt and wanted to see if I could pull it off.  Plus I was ready to get out of that stupid green shirt.  Here’s what I came up with for a Friday night outing:

dress from Fab'rik, belt from H&M, skirt from Madewell, shoes from Kohls, earrings & cuff from Heliotrope

Overall, I liked the look of this outfit, but it wasn’t exactly low maintenance; I had to keep tucking the dress in all night.  I’m not a huge fan of outfits that require a lot of fuss.  It might have held together better if the belt was thin enough to go through the belt loops on the skirt, so perhaps I’ll give it another shot sometime with a different belt.

I don’t have any other outfits to share from the weekend, as I pretty much lived in my Heliotrope duds (a special Heliotrope tee shirt and shorts, which I didn’t count in my Remix), and I ended up re-wearing a remix challenge outfit (this one) for Saturday night shenanigans.  I’m ready to start my last week of this remix!   Can you believe that July is almost over?  Just one more blazing hot month to survive!

What did you guys do this weekend?  I saw that there was a festival on Ponce… did you brave the heat to attend?

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

