30 for 30 Remix: Outfit #21

I literally forgot that I owned this shirt.  I’m pretty sure I bought it at Ross for less than $10 about five years ago, and I’m fairly certain that this is the second time it has been worn.  It may not be super clear in the picture, but it has small pleats across the chest, which is why I picked it up in the first place.  It usually takes some sort of feminine detail to get me to buy a button down shirt.

shirt from Ross, skirt from Fab'rik, shoes from Marshalls

I’m really surprised that this shirt didn’t ended up in the donation bag a long time ago, as I never ever wore it.  It must have been hiding in the deep recesses of my closet just waiting for the perfect time to make itself useful.  Turns out that time is now, during my 30 for 30 Remix!  Rediscovering clothes is just as fun as shopping!  Well, sorta… 🙂

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

2 responses to “30 for 30 Remix: Outfit #21

  1. theumbrellabloggers

    I just went through all of your 30 day posts and what a cool idea! I love taking old clothes from my closet and remixing them. I’m thinking I should try this although I feel like I wear the same things all the time anyways!

    Kate

    • I definitely tend to wear the same things over and over, but this challenge has opened my eyes to the possibilities within my closet! And I’m only working with 30 items… I still have the other half of my closet to play with when this is all said and done. Just 4 more days! Oh, and thanks for checking out my little blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

