Return of the Floral Skirt (Outfit #18)

top from Ann Taylor Loft, skirt from Fab'rik, shoes from Marshalls

Remember this skirt from outfit #10?  I honestly didn’t think I had any tops in my closet to pair with it, other than the hot pink blouse from Target.  Thankfully, I was able to prove myself wrong with a night of playing in my closet!  Sometimes you just have to try a few different things.

I bought the black blouse from Ann Taylor Loft on clearance (I think I paid $8 for it) without any ideas of what I would wear it with.  It didn’t exactly inspire me, but it was inexpensive enough that I snapped it up, figuring I’d find a use for it one day.  It hung in my closet unworn for well over two years.  I included it in this challenge because it is a pretty basic piece, and I need to be better about putting those building blocks in my wardrobe to use.  It’s kind of the perfect thing to wear with something patterned.  Or even jeans… or slacks…

Do you guys have a ton of clothes hanging out in your closet that you never wear, or is it just me?  It seems like I’m always writing about how I never wore a particular item before this remix.  What have I been wearing?  I gotta tell ya, I’m not sure when I’ll make that shopping trip I intended to “reward” myself with after this challenge is said and done, because now I’m eyeing the rest of my closet and realizing that I have a lot more to wear.  We shall see… 🙂

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

