30 for 30: Outfit #11

You may have noticed that I’ve changed up the look of this blog… again.  I’ve decided that less is more when it comes to background and color scheme, but I also selected this wordpress theme because it comes with the RSS feed icon (it’s up in the top left corner).  Now you can subscribe to Atlanta Native, if your heart desires, and not depend on me shamelessly linking all of my new posts on Facebook.  No pressure, but it’s there…

And now on to the outfit du jour!  Atlanta sure has been living up to that unpopular nickname, “HOTlanta”, these days.  I’m anxiously awaiting a break in this sweltering heat wave, and I survived the high temps and humidity today by wearing an airy dress.  I bought this particular dress several years ago at Marshalls or TJMaxx for less than $20.  It sat in my closet unworn for a long time, but I’ve finally started getting some use out of it.

I didn’t have time to get creative with my self portraits this morning, and ended up not capturing the jewelry very well in the full length shots.  I depend on accessories to “make” a lot of my outfits, so I wanted to give them their fair share of the spotlight.  In order to do so, I had to improvise and use good ol’ Photobooth on my Mac today at work.  Here’s a lame picture of me hanging out in my cubicle at work:

I received the braclets as a Christmas gift, and they just so happen to pair perfectly with a necklace I bought at Fab'rik.

There you have it, folks.  Another outfit down, 19 to go!

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

3 responses to “30 for 30: Outfit #11

  1. Great color on you. Great color for this season!

  2. that color blue looks amazing on you! and that necklace is amazing (bonus that it matches the bracelets!)

  3. I absolutely love this color, and the dress looks great on you. Less than $20 is such a good deal!

Leave a Reply

