Weekend Wear

They may not be terribly interesting, but here are the outfits I wore this weekend as I continued my 30 for 30 Remix challenge:

Saturday: Outfit #8

ruffled tank from Ann Taylor Loft, shorts from Express, Reef flip flops from Dillards

This gem was a gift from a fellow "crazy cat lady." I wear it proudly!

I didn’t plan very well for weekends when putting together my 30 for 30 collection.  I only have one pair of shorts, and a couple casual dresses and skirts to choose from.  I went to watch my BF play Ultimate Frisbee on Saturday, and struggled with finding something comfy and casual to wear.  A dress was out, as I’d be sitting on a blanket and didn’t want to have to worry about flashing anyone my underpants.  So I ended up pairing my white shorts with one of the only tank tops I had to choose from.  I usually wear this top with jeans to work.  I felt a bit over dressed, but I wore it anyways, all in the name of completing a challenge.  I tried to dress it down with my sweet cat necklace and flip flops.  Worked like a charm… right?

Sunday: Outfit #9

Dress from Urban Outfitters (bought last summer on clearance for $10!), necklace also from Urban Outfitters. I'm barefoot, because that's how I spent most of my Sunday. I wore my red Aerosole wedges when I ventured into public.

This is what I looked like before I started digging around in the flower pots.  I just threw on this super comfy purple bag-of-a-dress that I scored for only $10 last year at Urban Outfitters.  Oh, and that’s what I look like without drying my hair or putting on make-up, in case you were wondering.

3 more weekends to go before I finish this challenge… wish me luck!

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

