30 for 30: Outfit #7

In celebration of Friday, I decided to wear the brightest colored shirt in my possession.  It’s another item that was recently rescued from the Goodwill pile, and I believe it will find its way back into the donation bag soon.  I thought I might be able to pull it off with the slight tan I’m rocking these days, and maybe add some interest with a belt, but a photo doesn’t lie: bright apple green isn’t my color.  The belt didn’t play out exactly as I’d imagined either, but I didn’t realize it until I saw the pictures (after wearing it all day at work).  I guess Cher Horowitz knew what she was talking about after all…

tee shirt from Target, jeans from J. Crew outlet, belt from H&M, shoes from Anthropologie

Seven days into this challenge and I’ve already put together two outfits I’ve been less than thrilled about.  It kind of makes me want to go shopping… but I will hold out, because this whole process is about figuring out what my closet is lacking, what needs to be removed from my wardrobe for good, and challenging myself to be a little creative with what I have on hand (a.k.a. save moo-la).  I didn’t make any promises that any of it would be fashion magazine worthy (a girl could only dream…), but I do have some outfits in mind for the coming weeks that should be more pleasing to the eye.

Got any big plans for the weekend?  It’s going to be a pretty chill one for me, which I’m totally cool with after all the hubbub of last weekend.  Maybe I can finally clean out those planters I’m posing next to above and put something pretty in them!  See y’all next week with more outfits, and maybe even a non-clothing related post thrown into the mix.  🙂

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

