Basic Black + Grey

I’m not crazy about my outfit today.  It’s kinda plain Jane.  I may have been able to make it more exciting if I’d had more time this morning to play around with accessorizing, but it totally works for the office.

I bought these pants at Gap several years ago, probably right after I graduated college, but I rarely wear them because my office is pretty casual.  I get away with wearing jeans most days, but I try to mix it up every now and then with dresses, skirts and fancy pants.  When making my selections for this 30 for 30 challenge, I threw these pants into the mix because I need to figure out once and for all whether or not they will remain a part of my wardrobe, or find a new home at Goodwill.  It’s a little too early to tell; I still have hope for them.

The top is BCBG Maxazira, purchased at Marshalls several years ago.  It’s a pretty basic black knit tee.  It’s nice and stretchy, and it has resisted fading through several years of wear and washing.

earrings & necklace are Town & Reese from Heliotrope, top is BCBG Maxazria from Marshalls, pants are from the Gap, shoes are Nine West from Marshalls

Hanging out next to a tree...

Hello, red door!

I had a difficult time capturing a decent photo (one that included my entire head and shoes) this morning.  Photographing yourself isn’t easy; thank goodness for self-timer!  The second and third photos are included as proof that I am trying my best to be creative with my outfit backgrounds.  Hopefully this weekend I can convince the BF to help me out and keep things fresh around here.

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

