Outfit #4

Today I paired a button down vest that has a rather short back with a zipper front skirt that has a high waist in the back.  I’d never thought to put these two things together before, but my recent revelation that shrunken shirts simply need to be introduced to high-waisted skirts opened my eyes.  I like the results!

The vest and skirt are both from Fab'rik. Belt is by Betsy Johnson and shoes are Nine West, both purchased at Marshalls. Bracelets were gifted.

I love the high waist of the skirt!

Ruffled black, white and grey vest with black zipper front skirt and jeweled Betsey Johnson belt. Yep, those are pockets!

I bought this skirt without a clue as to what I would wear with it.  I was a sucker for the details; the zipper, ruching, and high waist all make for a less than boring pencil skirt. I bought it well over a year ago and this is its 2nd (maybe 3rd) time out of the closet.  I believe I wore it with a white button up last time… this whole 30 for 30 challenge is certainly encouraging a little creativity in my wardrobe choices, while getting me to iron and wear things I already own.  Good stuff all around, I say!  What can I come up with for tomorrow…?

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

