2 for 1 Special!

I hope all of you had an enjoyable (and safe) 4th of July weekend!  I had my fair share of fun that included family, friends, food (and drinks) and, of course, fireworks.  The BF and I did a bit of traveling, which means I had to pack a bag.  It was a task made easier by having only 30 items to choose from.  Both destinations were very laid back, so I tossed a couple of comfy dresses, some shorts and a top, and a bathing suit or two into a bag and off we went!

July 2nd at Sugar Falls (BF’s family cabin in Anniston, AL)

Top from Ann Taylor Loft, shorts from Express, necklace from American Eagle.

Before I go any further, I have to admit that I cheated on only day 2 of this challenge; I forgot to include flippy floppies in my shoe selection.  Doh!  Flip flops are pretty essential during the summer, so I am officially swapping out the yellow sandals in my original line up for the pair of Reefs that are pictured above.

July 3rd (and 4th…) – At Cleveland House at Lake Seed

dress from Fab'rik, necklace from Urban Outfitters, shoes from Kohls (Aerosoles)

Since a vast majority of Sunday was spent in a bathing suit, I only got to wear this outfit for a couple of hours that evening.  My plans for Monday included sitting in a car followed by vegging out in front of a TV, so this super comfy dress made a repeat appearance.  Not to worry, though, because I still plan on putting together 30 different outfits; I’ll just finish on the 31st instead of the 30th.

I love the colors and pattern on this dress.  I bought it way back in February when all the spring/summer merchandise starting hitting the stores and couldn’t wait for the weather to warm up so that I could wear it!  I’ve got some ideas for restyling this baby for future outfits, so be on the look out.

Three outfits down, 27 to go!  I’m looking forward to an abbreviated work week and playing in my closet.  Until next time…

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

