The Goods

Only 2 more days until I start my first 30 for 30 Remix challenge!  Tonight I raided my closet in preparation, and came up with exactly 30 items that will define my style in July.  It wasn’t very difficult, surprisingly.  I may not produce super exciting ensembles everyday, mind you, but I’m feeling pretty confident that I’ll make it to the end.  Here’s a sneak peek of the goods:

3 dresses, 3 skirts, 3 pairs of pants, 1 pair of shorts, 5 short sleeved tops, 5 sleeveless tops, 2 button down shirts, and 3 cardigans (one is not pictured), for a total of 25 items.

Add 5 pairs of (grimy lookin’) shoes, and I’ve got 30 items from my closet to mix and match into 30 different outfits.

A shoe purchase (or two) may be a legitimate need come August, not just a “want”.  I’m shocked that I hadn’t realized before now just how how small and worn my shoe collection is.  But I cannot think about that now; I’ve got to work with what I’ve got for the time being!

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

