Pinterest

Is it Monday already?  I hope y’all had a lovely weekend!  I’ve had a tough time mustering up the motivation to be productive, and I suppose a certain trip to Cancun looming on the horizon has contributed to my “checked out” state of mind.  I know, I know… I’m not on vacation yet, but it’s pretty much all I can think about!  Well, I should rephrase: it’s all I’m choosing to think about.  See, I have a ton of personal goals swirling around in my head, and I feel a bit overwhelmed.  There are so many things that I want to accomplish, and I want to accomplish them NOW.  Things like finally organizing my closet, forming (and sticking to) a reasonable budget, perfecting certain recipes, figuring out what I want to do with my life and taking the steps to, you know, actually do it.

Barry Dixon Roseann Chair

I’ve found myself aimlessly surfing the internet a lot this past week and stumbling upon a ton of inspiration.   Finding all of these wonderful ideas and resources on the interwebs is great and all, but it has the potential to become another source of stress; there’s just so much information available it makes my head spin!  Luckily, a friend introduced me to this thing called Pinterest.  Have you heard of this, or use it already?  Simply stated, “it’s a place to catalog the things you love,” a virtual inspiration board with a social aspect.  You can “follow” your friends and see what they’re pinning, or browse random people’s collections and see where it

Saw this on my friend's inspiration board, and "repinned" it. Love it!

leads you.  For me, it’s been really helpful tool to keep track of all the sites I’m discovering.  Also, after pinning a dozen or so items on my “style board,” I’ve noticed a running theme in the things I’m attracted to right now.  This will be helpful when I’m ready to do some redecorating, or need to update my wardrobe.  And it helps with my budget goal; window shopping online and pinning my favorites keeps my shopping appetite (somewhat) satiated.

I should probably lay off of the web surfing all together and tackle some small goals before I abandon all responsibility on Thursday around 6:01 pm.  I think a little vaca will do wonders for my focus.  In the meantime, I’ll be pinning!  You can check it out for yourself at http://www.pinterest.com.

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

