This Weekend: Inman Park Fest!

April has gone by so quickly that my favorite neighborhood festival has kind of snuck up on me.  The 40th annual Inman Park Fest is taking place this weekend!  I attended last year for the first time and was amazed by the vastness of the event.  I am looking forward to enjoying the beautiful weather forecast for the entire weekend while getting lost in the largest street market in Atlanta, and eating deliciously unhealthy food, of course!  I’m pretty bummed that I won’t be able to make it to the parade on Saturday afternoon, but I plan to make up lost time by hanging out all day on Sunday.  Who’s with me!?

There will be something there for everyone: live music, a notoriously wacky parade, the mammoth street market, food and drink a plenty, a free dance festival held in the historic Trolley Barn, and a tour of homes, just to name a few!  Check out their website here for a full schedule of events and more information.

See y’all there!

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

One response to “This Weekend: Inman Park Fest!

  1. shell

    Oh I loveee this festival too! I had a booth for 5 years and sold my hand-made textiles! We are going in sat so excited!!

Leave a Reply

