Workin’ for the Weekend!

It’s only Tuesday, but I’m already super pumped about all of the fun happenings taking place in Atlanta this weekend!  I don’t have my agenda mapped out yet, but it is always nice to have a ton of  great options.  Here are a few of my top picks for the weekend of April 15 – 17:

Dogwood Festival at Piedmont Park

I always enjoy strolling through the artist market, watching the Regional Disc Dog Competition, stuffing my face with festival food and people watching in the park. There are also several stages for music and dance performances!  The festival starts on Friday at noon and ends Sunday evening, so this event will surely make it onto my schedule at some point.

SweetWater 420 Fest at Candler Park

The weather should be just right for a little beer drinkin’ this weekend at the SweetWater 420 fest.  There’s a great line up of bands, a cask-ale tasting, artist market and the new Relaps 420 comedy tent set up at Candler Park. It’s a smaller festival than Dogwood, and it attracts a different crowd, so I’ll likely hit up both!

Yacht Rock’s Reagan Rock Prom

My smooth rock idols are putting on the 2nd annual 80’s themed “Reagan Rock” prom at Variety Playhouse in L5P this Saturday, April 16th!  I actually never went to prom… not because I was unpopular (I had a boyfriend), but because I just wasn’t into prom back then.  Now that I’ve reached my late 20’s, I think it would be hilariously fun to get decked out in 80’s fashion and awkwardly slow dance with my sweetheart.

Atlanta Braves Game

The Bravos are taking on the NY Mets at home this weekend, and I honestly need to redeem myself for last Friday’s opening game.  I might have tailgated a little too hard, and didn’t even make it through the entire game. Huge fail!  If only I could score more sweet seats…

Shopping at Fab’rik

This activity may not wait until this weekend!  I LOVE Fab’rik.  Don’t know what Fab’rik is?  I almost don’t want to tell you, but I will anyway.  It’s my favorite. boutique. ever!  And today I purchased a $60 gift certificate for only $25 on livingsocial.com!  I’ve been on a spending diet for the last month to save up for an upcoming vacation, so it’s been a while since I’ve had the pleasure to go shopping.  I know I’m going to find the perfect sundress to wear in on my vaca in Cancun!

I know you’re already itching for the weekend, so tell me… what are your plans?  Maybe I’ll see you out at one of the festivals or in line to take pictures at the prom!

About atlantanative

I live and play in Atlanta. Sometimes I like to write about my experiences and things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

